Herstmonceux Parish Council

Serving the people of Herstmonceux Parish

Clerk: Clare Harrison
The Parish Office, 4 The Old
Forge, Gardner Street
Herstmonceux, East Sussex
BN27 4LG

Tel: 01323 833312

Your Parish Councillors

Herstmonceux Parish Council covers the Civil Parish of Herstmonceux. There are 11 members who are re-elected every 4 years. The Council consists of 8 Councillors for Castle Ward (BWEH), 2 Councillors for Trolliloes Ward (BWED) and 1 for Cowbeech Ward (BAEL).

Contacting the Council

The Parish Council holds an Open Office, open to the public, on Thursdays between 10.00am and 1.00pm

To contact the Clerk or a member of the Parish Council please email Clerk@HerstmonceuxParish.org.uk

Or Write to: The Clerk, Parish Office, 4 Gardner Street, Herstmonceux, BN27 4LG

Telephone: 01323 833312


Your other Local Elected Representatives -

Wealden District Councillors

Herstmonceux Parish is supported by it's elected Wealden District Councillors

Cowbeech

The Parish Ward of Herstmonceux Cowbeech (BAEL) falls within the Wealden District Ward of Hellingly and has 1 District Councillor, Cllr David White.

Cllr David White - Cowbeech (BAEL)

Contact Details for Cllr David White (Independent):

Tel: 01435 813171 email: Cllr.David.White@wealden.gov.uk

Herstmonceux Castle (BWEH)

The Parish Ward of Herstmonceux Central (BWEH) falls within the Wealden District Ward of Herstmonceux and Pevensey Levels and has 2 District Councillors, Cllr Pam Doodes and Cllr Ray Cade.

Cllr Pam Doodes Herstmonceux Central (BWEH)

Contact Details for Cllr Pam Doodes (Conservative):

Tel: 01424 892329 email: Cllr.Pam.Doodes@wealden.gov.uk

Cllr Ray Cade Herstmonceux Central (BWEH)

Contact Details for Cllr Ray Cade (Conservative):

Tel: 01435 864453892329 email: cllr.ray.cade@wealden.gov.uk

Trolliloes

The Parish Ward of Trolliloes (BWED) falls within the Wealden District Ward of Horam and Punnetts Town and has 2 District Councillors, Cllr Bob Bowdler and Cllr Susan Steadman

Cllr Bob Bowdler Trolliloes (BWED)

Contact Details for Cllr Bob Bowdler (Conservative)

Tel: 01435 830418 email: Cllr.Bob.Bowdler@wealden.gov.uk

Cllr Susan Steadman Trolliloes (BWED)

Contact Details for Cllr Susan Steadman (Conservative)

Tel: 01435 830418 email: Cllr.Susan.Steadman@wealden.gov.uk

East Sussex County Council

Contact details for Cllr Bill Bentley (Conservative)

Tel - 01323 847685 / 07961 833163 email Cllr.Bill.Bentley@eastsussex.gov.uk

Title: Lead Member for Communities and Safety

Division: Wealden East

Parishes: Heathfield & Waldron ; Herstmonceux ; Hooe ; Horam ; Ninfield ; Warbleton ; Wartling

Member of Parliment

Bexhill and Battle Constituency

Huw Merriman MP
House of Commons
London
SW1A 0AA

Email: huw.merriman.mp@parliament.uk